My sole purpose is to help you get more relevant traffic ASAP.
Let me start growing your business with a FREE analysis.
Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio between clicks and impressions of your marketing campaigns from organic search, social media networks, website pages, emails, paid ads – Google, Facebook, YouTube, etc.
For example, users view your ads 1000 times (= 1000 impressions) and then click to your ads 50 times: that means CTR = 5% (50/1000=0,05 or 5%).
If users click to your ads 100 times, your CTR then increases to 10% or doubles.
The success of your marketing campaign depends on your average parameter of CTR.
You might be asking these two important questions:
- What is the average parameter of CTR?
- How would you improve your current CTR?
The average parameter of CTR depends on your niche, the quality of your ads and marketing campaign, and user intention.
You cannot change your niche or your user intentions – you have no control over this.
However, you can change the quality of your ads and marketing campaign – those are completely within your control.
The most common techniques can be used for any marketing campaigns as well as individual techniques – which are more related to marketing platforms – such as SERP (Search engine ranking pages), paid ads, social networks, etc.
Allow me to explain all of them to you.
11 Effective SEO Techniques
In this chapter, I’ll teach you how to improve your CTR for SEO (Search engine optimization).
Three of these techniques increase CTR by 104%.
You also will learn many other techniques that send more traffic and leads to your page.
So, keep on reading.
When I talk about Search Engines I only mean Google, because Google generates over 92% of all global search traffic.
CTR for SEO depends on your position on the TOP-10 because 75% of people don’t open second-page results.
Here is a funny joke for you: if you want to hide a dead body, the best place is on the second page of Google search results.
On average the first position gets over 30% of total clicks, the second 15%, the third 10% and the tenth position nearly 2%.
Keywords are not all created equal.
They all possess different user intent.
When people search for “How old is Donald Trump”, Google answers this question in its search.
People just want to know Donald’s age and Melania’s as well, for that matter.
The average percentage of clicks for this keyword is 11%.
If I search the keyword “digital marketing”, the average percentage of clicks is 47%.
Improving CTR in search engines sends more traffic to your website.
Higher CTR = more traffic & more sales.
Remember, people are not blind.
The reasons they click blue links and banners are because of the belief that there are answers to their questions or interesting information to help them solve their problems.
Today there are over 1.6 billion websites on the internet.
Because of lack of time, people don’t read and check every single web-page, they literally only go for the best content.
Before clicking through, how do people know that they will be opening high-quality content?
Users read titles, descriptions and view thumbnails in order to decide which link to click.
Optimizing your meta-information is extremely important in order to send relevant traffic to your content.
The most important element of meta-tags is your title.
Below I have listed 11 techniques that can help you in order to increase your CTR.
- Using Brackets
According to Hubstop, using brackets in your title improves the CTR by 38%.
Brackets divide your title and provide additional information about your context.
- Using Numbers
According to Moz, using numbers in your title improves CTR by 36%.
People like numbers: 30% discount, fresh content for 2019, TOP-10 music chart, etc.
Strangely, users pay more attention to uneven numbers than to even numbers, e.g. 3, 7, 11, 142.
- Capitalize Every Word in Your Title, except for articles and prepositions.
This is a simple rule, but unfortunately many websites ignore this one.
- Use your domain or brand name at the end of your title.
On average, users scan titles just by reading the first three words before deciding whether to read the whole title.
If you insert your domain name in the beginning part of the title, it confuses your users, as well as Google.
It’s much better to hook your user intention at the beginning of your title and by using your brand or domain name at the end, improves the level of trust.
- Increasing Curiosity
75% of people make decisions by using their emotions.
Your title is no exception and people click because of their emotions.
There are different types of emotions: surprise, joy, trust, fear, anger, anticipation, etc.
Have you ever watched a movie where you could predict the end?
Predictable movies are boring and vice versa, as when you have no idea how the movie will actually end and what’s even better – when you can’t predict the next episode of a series or movie.
I personally love unpredictable movies as I’m sure everybody does.
Get to the point in your title – tell people why they need to click.
If users know exactly what they will gain by reading your content, they won’t click on it.
Provoke their curiosity.
You may ask – how you can find emotional words to use in your title?
The best place is by stealing interesting words from other people’s Google Ads.
What you need to do is go to Google and insert your related keywords in order to find emotional words.
- The Optimal Length of Your Title
Google counts a title’s length by using pixels.
Each symbol has its own length, e.g. on the table below I have listed some common variants.
The maximum length of a title is 600 pixels, which equals 5-10 words or 50-70 symbols.
According to Orbitmedia, the optimal length of a title is 55 symbols.
Therefore, you need to write a title that contains all relevant information, that’s not too short and not too long.
The reason for this is that Google cuts long titles, and short titles might not contain enough information.
You can control the length of your meta-information by using the WordPress plugin called Yoast.
While you are typing, it highlights the field with green or red lines.
- Useful SEO Myth
I never thought that an SEO myth might be useful, but this myth is.
Some SEOs believe the higher your CTR, the higher your site ranking.
The author of this theory is Rand Fishkin, the co-founder of Moz.
Gary Illyes from Google refuted this myth on Reddit.
Believe it or not – or assume that there is an indirect impact on your ranking, but the most important part is not your ranking, it’s your traffic.
Imagine this scenario:- your relevant keyword ranks at position five with traffic of 1,000 visitors per month.
If you improve CTR to double your traffic to 2,000 visitors, but your keyword has the same number five position, does your position, in fact, matter?
The point I’m trying to make is that positions don’t sell your products and they don’t pay your bills.
Your goal is traffic in order to get sales.
The main problem with this myth is that some SEOs who use black hat techniques pay students and/or bots in various ‘creative’ ways in order to send irrelevant traffic to your website.
Many studies have proven that it doesn’t help your website to rank.
For example, the title of this article is “Click-Through Rate (CTR): Marketing Definition | SEOtools.TV”
You can see that I have considered these effective techniques, but I can’t mention all of them.
In my existing title, there are no curiosity-provoking words and for lack of enough space, I’m unable to use all techniques.
I needed to sacrifice less important techniques in order to get optimal CTR.
- Writing a Compelling Description
Your description explains your content, what your visitors will see on your website and therefore increases your CTR.
The description is a code on your page that was created specifically for search engines.
<meta name=”description” content=”CTR is a marketing metric that estimates the ratio of clicks and impressions. The formula looks like CTR = clicks/impressions*100%”>
The easiest way to write a description is by using the admin panel of your website.
However, some bloggers ignore this code.
Google then automatically chooses the text on your page that is more related to searched keywords.
However, it’s better to write a compelling description yourself, rather than leaving this to Google.
The average length of a description is 160 symbols, although search systems display longer descriptions as well.
Google webmaster trends analyst, Martin Splitt states that meta-information is the second most important ranking factor after content.
- Using Structured Data
Search crawlers or bots scan your content differently than a human.
You see the visual part of your content with your eyes.
However, search bots scan the actual code of your content.
Thereafter search systems rank your content on their search results.
Google doesn’t display only the TOP-10 ranking pages in your search, there are many other elements such as featured and rich snippets, knowledge boxes, videos and image carousels to mention but a few.
On the screen below, you can see what this content looks like on Google.
How does Google understand this code?
The reason is structured data.
Structured data was created in partnership with Google, Bing, Yahoo and Yandex with the sole purpose of understanding and organizing online content.
Imagine the scenario that you collect a lot of information for your new article.
Then you use this information to enable you to write an article that is well-structured by logical chains.
Search systems also need to understand the data of your content in order to convey proper information to their search results.
According to Hubspot, structured data helps you to increase your CTR by 30%.
These are a few formats of vocabulary-structured data:
- schema.org – the most popular and universal format supported by Google, Bing, Yahoo and Yandex
There are also grammar formats of structured data:
- json-ld.org – Google recommends this format, wherein other grammar formats of structured data are supported by Google, as well
- w3.org (Microdata)
- w3.org (RDFa)
When you or your web-developer set up structured data to your site – check the correct validation by using this useful Google tool.
Google created another free useful tool that allows you to set up structured data manually.
Read more information about using structured data by Google here.
- Descriptive URLs
According to Brian Dean, shorter URLs rank better than longer ones.
Use your main keyword and breadcrumbs (correct structure divided by slashes) creating your URL in order to help users understand what type of content you have.
- Use Google Analytics and Console
After using 10 of my recommendations, your final step is to analyze gained results.
These tools provide analytics data and metrics for your website.
The average CTR for all pages of your website can be checked by Google Console on the “Performance” tab.
By scrolling down you will see the CTR for all searched keywords on your website.
The results depend on your positions, but you can improve them by using the effective techniques that I have gathered for you in this chapter.
The same results can also be checked on Google analytics, i.e. Acquisition – Search Console – Queries.
Improving CTR for organic search is extremely important, but for Google Ads, it’s crucial.
Let’s dive into this in the next chapter.
7 Key Google Ads Methods
PPC (Pay per click) is the system that supports Google, Facebook and other platforms when you pay for clicks, not for impressions.
Low CTR in your Google Ads campaign increases your CPC (Cost per click).
Don’t want to pay more? Then read this chapter.
I have listed 7 techniques for increasing your CTR dramatically.
According to Statista, Google’s advertising revenue is increasing at an alarming rate each year.
Do you think Google would want to stop earning more and more revenue?
Of course not.
They are extremely profitable as a result of their PPC (Pay per click) system.
Google calculates the quality score for PPC campaigns using these parameters: your competitors’ rates, other bids, ad extensions and ad rankings.
In order to improve your quality score – you need to improve the CTR in your ads.
In the graph above, it can be clearly seen that Google ads are extremely competitive.
Without the knowledge and know-how of how to increase your CTR, you cannot earn enough to pay back your expenses.
Don’t worry, I have discovered the best techniques in the list below.
- Using SEO Techniques for Paid Ads
SEO techniques that increase CTR for title and description work perfectly fine for paid ads:
- Insert brackets, numbers and other symbols anywhere in your headlines or other ad extensions in order to increase CTR by up to 74%.
- Capitalize every word in your headline, except prepositions.
- Increase curiosity.
- Write compelling and emotional ad copy.
- A Countdown Timer Creates Urgency
According to Google’s Blog, Clarks Americas stated that by using a countdown timer over the Black Friday and Cyber Monday promotional periods, increased their CTR by 32%.
Urgency creates and increases FOMO (the fear of missing out) that provokes customers to want to click and buy right now.
You can easily set up a countdown feature in your Google Ads Campaign.
- Using Ad Extensions
Ad extensions increase your ad’s visibility in order to provide additional information about your product or service.
Combine keywords with other related topics or supply extra information that customers often ask for.
There are several formats of ad extensions that increase CTR by up to 53%:
- Ad sitelinks provide direct links to other related pages on your website by increasing CTR to 25%.
- Review extensions from reputable sources and rankings – reviews and awards increase the level of trust and CTR by 10%.
- Local extensions lead customers to your physical location because of their proximity and increase CTR by 10%.
- Call extensions increase CTR by 8%, so provide your phone number for customers who want to call you now.
- App extensions help customers directly open apps on their devices that lead to more downloads of your app.
- Using Your Main Keyword in URLs ads
According to Wordstream, 33% of Google ads don’t use their main keywords in their URLs.
Why use this simple technique?
The fact of the matter is that there are a lot of irrelevant ads which confuse customers on their buying journey.
Nobody likes to waste time with irrelevant information.
The main keywords in URLs confirm that the content is relevant to a customers’ needs.
- Using Call to Action
It’s not enough to use only compelling techniques in your ads.
You have to push consumers forward with phrases such as:
- buy now;
- find out more;
- get yours today;
- get full insurance;
- call today;
- sign up;
- get a quote;
- download the e-book.
Consumers need to be told what to do and your call to action should clearly state that customers can buy goods or services on your website.
- Avoid Broad Match Keywords.
You need to avoid using broad match keywords in your marketing campaigns because these keywords are irrelevant to your main audience.
When users are forced to view irrelevant ads, they simply ignore them, thus significantly decreasing your CTR.
A low CTR decreases your quality indicators which in turn, supplies Google with a good enough reason to increase the CPC for your ads.
Use other types of keywords such as modified broad, phrases and exact matches in order to establish contact with your target audience.
|Type of keyword||Combination for Google Ads||Examples of users’ intent|
|Broad match||social media marketing||digital marketing certificate|
|Broad match modifier||+social +media +marketing||social marketing in public health and other media|
|Phrase match||“social media marketing”||social media marketing proposal|
|Exact match||[social media marketing]||social media marketing|
|Negative match||add keywords that are irrelevant to your proposal: job, salary, cheap, free|
- Trial and Error
You don’t know exactly what type of text will work for your ads, but by trial and error, you can get to know what works and what doesn’t work.
Before starting paid ads you need to take three important steps:
- Get to know your target audience.
- Analyze your competitors and find their weak spots.
- Conduct numerous tests to see what works.
Getting to know your target audience is the most important factor.
If you don’t know who your customers are, how can you expect to sell to them?
You might argue that you can sell, but not as effectively as when you know exactly who you are selling to.
Start the learning process by analyzing your existing customers and assume scenarios by replying to these questions:
- What problems do they have?
- What pain do they experience?
- How can you be off assistance?
Your sales department needs to communicate with your customers in order to transfer this information over to your marketing department.
If starting from scratch, then research and find relevant data on the internet.
There are many case studies which contain a lot of useful data regarding different niches.
What also helps is to create your customer’s persona: age, sex, job, interests, etc.
Only once you have completed this job, do more tests.
Without this test, it’s impossible to get to know your customers.
Set up some possible variants in your marketing campaign and choose the variant that works best for you.
But I don’t want to stop here because I know that you might also be selling on Social media.
If you’re not, then I suggest you learn how to. Fast.
Keep on reading.
4 Features for Facebook Ads
Facebook stopped organic ranking of business accounts in their search.
Paid ads is vital in order to get traffic on Facebook.
Facebook audiences are totally different from Google audiences.
In this chapter, I’ll teach you how to promote your ads in order to create brand awareness and increase sales.
Statista states that Facebook is growing their revenue, using their own paid ads system.
It can be seen that brands are investing more and more into Facebook ads because of their effectiveness.
Facebook paid ads are extremely competitive.
It’s important to consider audience behavior on Facebook because even though you have targeted the exact same person, their moods change when they are on different platforms.
For example, when going to the cinema to watch a new episode of Terminator 6, are you in fact wanting to buy a new car?
Your purpose is to watch the continuation of the Terminator saga and to see how old Arnold Schwarzenegger is now, isn’t it?
Would it be possible to change your mood?
Of course, it would be.
Especially if you see the new model of your loved brand on the street.
A Facebook audience is in the same boat – they want to speak with their friends, check out their new photos and pay attention with likes or smileys.
So, when setting up a marketing campaign it’s extremely important to consider people’s moods in order to effectively increase CTR.
Check out some extremely effective techniques that work well on Facebook.
- Selecting The Right Audience
Facebook is huge – there are over 2.38 billion active monthly users.
Ignoring this platform for marketing purposes is an unforgivable mistake.
You don’t need to show your paid ads to everybody.
Select your target audience by using these features:
- Geo-location – choose the right location in proximity to where your customers live. For example, If you sell books in your physical store in Toronto, people from New York are not interested in your ads.
- Age – consider the age of your customers. Some products are suitable for younger people, others are not.
- Gender – analyze who buys your products – male or female? Who might buy jewelry or fishing equipment? Answer the same questions about your goods.
- Detailed targeting – consider audience behaviour and interests. Facebook has many flexible features to enable you to choose the ideal audience.
By listing your ads to the correct target audience, it will increase CTR dramatically.
- Improve Your Ads Vision
People scroll down their news feeds in order to find their friends’ publications.
Facebook audiences are not interested in seeing marketing ads.
You and I aren’t either.
If your ad looks like a friends’ publication then people will click on it.
These are a few elements to improving CTR for your ads:
- Headline is an important element for any platform. Use SEO techniques to write compelling headlines, considering your target audience.
- Image weighs 80% of your ad space. A picture is worth a thousand words. Choose unique pictures for your ads because people don’t click pictures if they have seen them before.
- Body text is the short description of your content. Give people a reason to open it.
- Types of ads. Choose the right format for your ads. For example, for ecommerce it’s better to use Facebook Carousel than Standard ads. If you have video format, then select video ads like Neil Patel usually does.
Digital marketing is booming, and there are lots of opportunities.But you don’t need to work for free in order to build a portfolio and go after big clients.If you want to build your digital marketing agency as a beginner in 2019, here`s how you should do it.
Опубліковано Neil Patel Середа, 22 травня 2019 р.
- Promote Informative Content
As previously mentioned, Facebook users don’t want to buy, but you can change their mood.
However, you can’t change their mood by pitching them only commercial pages.
Then, taking into account their existing mood, propose informative content like detailed blog posts, interesting webinars, educational videos, outstanding audio, helpful events, etc.
Informational content creates brand awareness and helps you sell your goods and services.
On average, customers spend three months before they buy a product.
The marketing rule of 7 states that prospective buyers need to hear your marketing message seven times before they choose your product in their purchasing journey.
At this point in time, don’t advertise only commercial pages because customers might not know of your goods, services and your brand, but you can help them to discover it.
There are five stages to a sales funnel: awareness, opinion, consideration, preference and purchase.
Facebook covers only three stages of the sales funnel: awareness, opinion and consideration.
The most popular way to advertise on Facebook is by using a blog post.
There are over 1 billion blogs on the internet of which Tumblr alone has 426 million.
Blog posts are popular because they are extremely effective.
Write blog posts about topics that are connected to your goods or services and promote them on Facebook.
Webinars are more effective than blog posts because by using a webinar, you can switch your viewer from a generic mood to a buying mood in thirty minutes.
Provide them with value in the first thirty minutes of your webinar and then provoke your viewers with discounts and profitable propositions.
Any video-formats and audio-podcasts work perfectly fine to create brand awareness.
Informative content on Facebook has a significantly higher CTR than commercial content.
- Conduct A/B Testing
Many businesses have stated that Facebook marketing doesn’t work for them.
They tried to advertise, but failed.
Nobody knows exactly what works and what doesn’t.
I have failed many times with Facebook ads and I have lost thousand of dollars, before I realized what worked.
The reason I failed was because at that time, I didn’t select and filter the correct behaviour of my audience and type of content during setup.
I thought my audience would be interested in SEO and marketing.
They were not, because they provided the same services as I do.
Imagine this scenario: a pediatrician pitches his content to other doctors.
Other doctors are not interested in his content because the actual customers he should be pitching to parents with kids, not doctors.
If you want to be successful on Facebook, think logically about who your customers are.
The best way for A/B testing is to analyze all parameters: age, gender, behavior, headline of ads, pictures, format, text, type of content, etc.
17 Powerful Email Techniques
Email marketing is still the cheapest promotional tool, while offering exceptional effectivity.
Your only expense is to email providers such as Mailchimp, Mailigen, Aweber, etc.
Users receive hundreds of emails every day, but they don’t have time to read all of them.
After reading this chapter, you will understand the techniques of making your emails stand out from the crowd.
Provided you have your own subscriber database already, email marketing works perfectly fine.
Don’t buy lists of subscribers because email providers analyze your email parameters: opening rate and CTR.
If your subscribers don’t open your emails, or even worse, your emails get spammed, then all your following sent emails will be SPAMMED automatically too.
It’s extremely important to create your own base of subscribers.
Another issue is if you have a low opening rate and a low CTR with your real subscribers.
According to Ascend2 email marketing study, 55% of responders state that improving email engagement is their top strategic priority.
73% of responders highlighted the fact that CTR is still the most useful metric to measure performance of their email marketing campaigns.
Your next question might be what the average parameter of CTR for email marketing is?
It depends on your niche.
The average parameter opening rate for unspecified non-label accounts is 21.09%, CTR is 2.61%.
The topic “Hobbies” has a higher opening rate of 27.35% and CTR of 4.78%.
For example, the worst opening rate goes to the topic “Daily Deals/E-Coupons” 14.92%; the worst CTR is awarded to my most-loved topic “Marketing and Advertising” with only 1.74%.
Don’t pay a lot of attention to the average parameter because below, I have listed 17 techniques that tell you exactly how you should increase your CTR to a few times higher than the topic “Hobbies”.
- Being Well-Known
Recipients need to know you or know of your brand.
If you were to buy an email database, nobody would click your message and what’s worse – email providers blacklist your email address.
It’s much better to collect your own subscribers from your website.
There are many different forms you can use: enrollment, subscription, pop-up windows, etc.
Provide value in return for subscribing to your emails: promote useful blog posts, ebooks, online courses, etc.
- Using the Right Timing
The right timing depends on your niche.
For example, I personally don’t open emails on Sundays as this is my family time.
Saturdays are my video recording days, when I don’t open emails either because I focus all my attention on shooting new videos.
On Monday mornings I usually receive hundreds of important emails that influence my business.
Is your email more important than messages from my clients and my team?
Not to me, no.
On Fridays I can’t think because all my thoughts are absorbed with what I’m going to be doing over the weekend.
This leaves only a few options of when to get in touch with me: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoons.
I’m not your average person, this is my schedule.
Sports fans wait all week to watch a game over the weekend.
They are most active on social media networks and email during Friday and Saturday evenings.
Analyze your recipients first before scheduling your email-delivery.
- Re-sending Your Emails.
If you’ve sent an email and your CTR is low, then you can re-send your email.
I personally don’t use this technique as I prefer sending other emails, but Alchemyworx re-sent their email, effectively improving CTR by +3,5%, so it’s up to you.
Only re-send emails to subscribers who didn’t open your email the first time.
- Sending Emails from Your Person, not Your Brand
People hate receiving automated messages from emails like email@example.com.
It sounds like robots or messages to a crowd.
Send emails from a person, e.g. firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com.
Use a signature with your name at the end of your email.
- Emailing New Contacts in the First 24 Hours
During the first 24 hours you are ahead with regards to new subscribers.
As a rule, don’t send automatic emails without value especially not as a first email.
For example, ’’I appreciate that you decided to be spammed by me every day’’ and ‘’Blah-blah-blah’’.
If you have valuable propositions or special offers, then inform your new subscribers to confirm that it was the right decision to subscribe.
- Mailing Less Often
How often should you send your emails: every day, a few times a week or month?
It depends on your subscribers.
The best way is to do A/B testing.
If you send emails every day and your CTR decreases, then stop sending daily emails.
The week thereafter, send out two or three emails until you find the best ratio.
Marketingsherpa found that sending out emails 7 days a week, decreases CTR more than 2.13 times.
What you can also do is to analyze your audience – how often are they ready to receive and read your emails?
For example, say you publish fresh news about a situation on the stock market.
In this case you can mail often because your subscribers are waiting for more news.
- Segmenting Your Email List
You can use this technique if you have different subscribers.
For example, Hubspot divides their list of subscribers into two categories: sales and marketing.
Some users want to receive sales articles and news, the rest receive articles about marketing.
As an example, a staffing agency would need to divide their list of subscribers into employers and employees.
- Optimizing Your Subject
82% of marketers write 60 or less characters in their subject lines because email service providers cut longer subject lines short.
Write the most important information at the beginning of your subject line because people usually scan their emails by reading the first part only.
People only open 21.09% of all emails because of lack of time which amounts to only 2.5 hours per week for checking emails.
According to Statista, 281.1 billion emails were sent per day during 2018 and they estimate that the number will increase to 347.3 billion per day in 2023.
If you want to highlight your email among others, then write a compelling subject.
- Personalizing Your Email.
Email personalization increases CTR from 3.53% to 4.18% – that’s an 18.4% improvement.
Add receivers’ names to the subject line or write a friendly personalized greeting.
Other elements of personalization are to use job titles, purchase history, zip codes, etc.
Email providers allow you to customize these features on their platforms.
- Writing Short Emails
On average, people have only 51 seconds for reading or scanning one email.
Consider this time when creating your email.
There are four important elements to creating an email:
- Use only one sentence for the introduction or leave it out totally.
- Don’t include a lot of information in one email as it sends a strong signal to readers for marking your email as spam.
- Don’t try and sell everything in one email – highlight the most important points and provoke curiosity for one product.
- For scanning purposes – keep it simple.
- Including a Call to Action Button
People usually scan emails in order to save time.
Using a call to action button improves CTR because it differs from the other text in your email.
Use only one button in your emails because people get confused by having too many choices in one place.
If you write text-based email then use call to action in your text.
- Using Mobile-Friendly Templates
53% of all emails are opened using mobile devices.
Use mobile-friendly templates and see how it looks on your smartphone.
Make buttons in your email larger than 44 x 44 pixels, like Apple recommends for iPhone users.
Orbitmedia recommends even larger buttons, i.e. 45 x 72 pixels, considering that your fingertips are oval-shaped, not round.
- Using Social Media Icons.
According to Getresponse, emails that includes social sharing icons, increases CTR by 158%.
Although this study was conducted in 2013 and today it’s a little outdated, people change their behavior very slowly.
Some customers want to check social proof about your brand, others prefer to talk by preferred methods, using social media networks.
Provide A/B testing with this method in order to check the influence on your CTR.
- Using Triggered Email.
There are a few types of triggered emails: confirmation of registration or conversion, welcome emails, autoresponders, transactional emails.
These types of emails generate higher CTR than common emails because, at the right time, your brand is foremost in a customer’s mind.
It’s strange that only 18% of marketers use this type of email.
This is your opportunity for getting more clicks than your competitors.
- Creating a Sense of Urgency.
I have stated before that creating a sense of urgency works perfectly fine for Google Ads.
The same goes for email.
Use Motionmailapp templates in your email campaigns.
- Cleaning Your List
Only 21,09% of all email are opened by subscribers.
The main reason is that they are not interested in reading all of your topics.
However, some subscribers don’t open any of your emails.
You can segment these subscribers or personalize the approach sending different types of emails.
If that doesn’t work than remove them from your list.
Which of these techniques work better for your niche?
The best way is to provide A/B-testing while considering special features of your topic.
Test everything: headlines, your message, personalization, templates, call to action buttons, etc.
CTR is an extremely important marketing instrument that estimates the ratio of users’ clicks and impressions.
It’s not rocket science, it’s simple.
Higher CTR generates more traffic resulting in more sales.
Utilize a variety of techniques for SEO, Google ads, Facebook ads and emails that increase your CTR.
If you have additional questions, feel free to ask me in the comments below.
Also, read the following articles: